Second visit to The Crypt Gallery

With planning now underway and my crowdfunding started, I have taken the opportunity to visit The Crypt Gallery for a second time.

I wanted to visit for practical reasons, to see where plugs are and to find out what is available as part of the booking.  (tables, extension cables etc)

I also wanted to visualise the exhibition and think about which pieces will go where. I thought I knew where I wanted to place work but this visit was so important to these decisions. It has allowed me to completely reconsider some pieces.

cryptgallery1

How many plugs and where they are.

cryptgallery2

I photographed spaces to allow me to consider and visualise when I got home.

plan

Using photographs and a plan of the gallery I laid out a storyboard to be able to keep refering to the spaces.

plan1

First sketchy layout plan.

plan2

Starting to get closer to ideas of placement.

 

Leave a Reply

