Visualizing ‘Weight’

Extending the visualization of some of my work I have put together another mock up of ‘Weight’ within the room I anticipate showing this piece of work.

With this piece, ideas of dragging difficult memory through life is the overiding basis of the work. Precious memories are present but impossible to seperate from the harder memory. I want to create a sense of these memories having been abandoned.

Dead  weight

visualizationheavy

I still need to think about the fabric strip, what material to use and whether it should be clean or not. My overiding sense is that this should be a hardwearing fabric such as a cotton twill trapped beneath the breeze block with marks and stains from being dragged.

Leave a Reply

