Marked overview

I feel that this has come together in a complete way. I have worked hard by going over and over my ideas to finally come to a piece that feels finished.

Ideas

  • Labelling as a way to show individuality
  • The continuous nature of war and war crimes
  • Blood spilled and the horrors of war.
  • Nameless and faceless within a mass grave – all seemingly the same.

Critical

  • I would have liked to have purchased a larger amount of the labels. The cost was prohibitive but I have supplemented plain red ribbon in a similar colour to add quantity.

Overall thoughts

  • I feel that this effectively¬† and completely satisfys my ideas of identity and individuality within mass graves and the horrors of war.
  • I am really looking forward to seeing this in situ within the crypt. It will be situated as if pouring from a hole in one of the walls onto the floor.
Leave a Reply

